Resident Medical Officers | Northland DHB

Resident Medical Officers

The Resident Medical Officer Unit (RMO Unit) is based at Whangarei Hospital and recruits RMO’s (Registrars and House Officers) on behalf of Northland District Health Board.

The Resident Medical Officers' year in New Zealand differs from that in other countries. The House Officer year runs from November to November each year and the Registrar year runs from December to December each year.

Positions often become available throughout the year (outside the normal recruitment timetable) – please feel free to contact our Recruitment Officer - Resident Medical Officers, to ascertain availability.

All RMO’s are based at Whangarei Hospital, which is a secondary hospital. RMO’s are sent to our rural hospitals for clinics on a rostered basis.

We currently employ 45 House Officers and 59 Registrars.

Search our current RMO vacancies here


Last modified: